The Ken McDonald Quartet “Sitting, Waiting, Wasting Time” (April 2015).


KM (Bass and Compositions), Paul Metcalfe (Saxophones), Demetri Petsalakis (Guitar and Oud), Lowell Whitty (Drums)

  • Apocalypso
  • Equilibrium
  • Choro #2
  • Boldly Go
  • Moon
  • Louisiana Kitchen Party
  • Is That A Cello?

Recorded and mastered by Dave Clark. Mixed by Demetrios Petsalakis. Artwork by Simon Dennis. Listen and buy here.


The Ken McDonald Quartet “Pay What You Can” (February 2011).


KM (Bass and Compositions), Paul Metcalfe (Saxophones), Demetri Petsalakis (Guitar), Lowell Whitty (Drums)

  • Detroit
  • Pushing The Budget
  • Prosper
  • Instrusion
  • The Djinn
  • Gameface

Recorded by Scott McCannell. Artwork by Simon Dennis. Listen and buy here.


Ken McDonald “The Master Plan (September 2008).


KM (Bass and Compositions), Karen Ng (Saxophones), Demetri Pesalakis (Guitar), Jay Sussman (Drums)

  • A Memory Of Fiction
  • Rhythm And Vision
  • Waltz For JS
  • Jane
  • The Trust Is Gone
  • Caprica
  • A Fistful Of Swing
  • From 10 To 11 Blues

Recorded by Barry Romberg at Romhog Digital. Mastered by Fedge. Artwork by Rachel Kahn. Photography by Kate McDonald Listen and buy here.



The Woodshed Orchestra – Guestbook (coming fall 2015)

Andy De Campos – Colours (2015)

Roger Chong – Live At The Trane (August 2013)

Lilly Mason – Follow The Sound (June 2013)

Roger Chong – Send A Little Love (June 2012)

Roger Chong – Love Me One More Time (June 2009)

Courtney Quebec Quartet – I Hear Colours (August 2011)

Woodchopper’s Association And Glenda Del Monte – The Nassau St Sessions (2010)